Crafting personal visual experiences since 2008

The Humboldt Film Festival

I was honored last night to see my short time lapse “The Heavens of Humboldt” screened at the 46th Annual Humboldt Film Festival.

It’s always nice to see your work up on the big screen, and to see how people react to it. I was very satisfied by the audience’s reaction last night. And what an audience it was, over 180 people, for experimental films on a Wednesday night! That’s more than we had at the festival when I was a Co-Director back in 2008. The Co-Directors this year are doing something right, something very right indeed.

I’m looking forward to the rest of the festival. Documentaries screen tonight, Thursday, and narratives screen Friday night. Saturday night all the winners of the festival screen again for “Best of the Fest Night”. I’m going to be there. Will you?

Here’s the link to the festival website: http://www.hsufilmfestival.com/

And here’s my submission in competition for Best Experimental, Best of Fest, and Audience Choice Award:

 

Leave a comment